feel the love.

Ever have one of those days (or several subsequent days) where you feel like things are just off?  that you just can’t seem to make things run smoothly?  that disappointments and frustrations surface amidst the joys and blessings?  This past week was just that. 

Being stretched in a few too many directions, the object being stretched (aka me) is bound to crack, snap or break.  I know that the upcoming months (at least through May) are going to stretch me.  I’m hoping that my elasticity increases, or else I could be in trouble.

All grumblings aside, I’ve been greatly encouraged by some of those who have come alongside and walked beside me, offering encouragement just when I needed it.  The support, laughter, hugs and kind words from these blessings have helped me through the days, showing me love in unexpected ways at exactly the right moment.  I’m thankful for their presence.  I’m feelin’ the love.  And it’s only 8:30 in the morning.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

