good-night moon.

Yesterday was a long day.  An exhausting, emotional day.  On my way home after class, I was thinking of the things I was thankful for and what the day had taught me.  It was a good way to end my day.  Crawling into bed thinking of how blessed I am is much better for me to do than sulking my way under the covers.  Here are some of those sleepytime thoughts.

This world is much bigger than me.  There are problems to be had much worse than mine.

I am in the care of a loving, graceful, merciful Father who is sovereign and providential.

Trials are to be expected.  The challenges and struggles inherent in trials allow for growth and learning to occur.

The radiant beauty of the stars and moon in the dark night inspire hope and wonder.

Cocoa Pebbles are a fantastic late-night snack.  And so are clementines.

I have been learning what it means to be loved by someone despite my imperfections, fears, and struggles, and in return, to reciprocate such love.

A good hug really can make you think that everything is going to be okay.

Good friends are hard to find.  And essential to hold on to.

Laughter is medicinal.

To love at all is to be vulnerable.  To be vulnerable demands risk, trust and honesty.

Humans are quite resiliant creatures.  We often don’t realize the strength that is within us until we are required to use it.

Actions have consequences.  And they’re not always pretty.

Kindness should be recognized.

I’m not alone.

I have truly been blessed.  Bountifully.

I think I need a vacation.  Or something.

We’ll make it through.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

