giddy up jingle horse, pick up your feet.

I’m the jingle horse.  It’s time to pick up my feet.  I joined a gym last night in hopes to make this a reality instead of an intention.  I never realized how much the sedentary desk job life would affect me.  My endorphins need to be stimulated.  And it’s about time I get back to that.  Giddy up!

There’s one week left until Christmas.  One week until Daddy’s pancakes and Grandma’s cookies.  One week until I get to hug my brother.  I’m really looking forward to having some time off of work.  A fantastic perk of working in higher education is the nearly universal vacation that is granted between Christmas and New Year’s.  Seven weekdays off.  It’s a beautiful thing.

Until next time…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “giddy up jingle horse, pick up your feet.

  1. martiaiken

    this post gave me motivation to move a little…

Leave a Reply

