jeremiah was a bullfrog.

This one’s going to be a bit random.  In my head it makes sense.  But that can be a bit of a crazy place sometimes.  Here’s what I got.

– I’m still thinking about this from my class last week.  A wise teacher told me that,”leaders are designed for conflict”.  Created to be stretched, challenged, bruised, disliked.  In other words…it ain’t going to be pretty.  Or easy.  And it might be a bit lonely.

– I’m thankful for the people in my life that seem to know exactly the right thing to say and exactly the right time that I need to hear it.  “For I know the plans I have  for you, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.  Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you.  You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all of your heart.  I will be found by you and I will bring you back from captivity.  I will gather you from all the nations and places where I have banished you and I will bring you back to the place from which I carried you into exile.”  I desire to seek, in a way that seems a bit paradoxical; I desire to desire.  And I feel a bit stuck.

We are all the walking wounded.  I’m becoming more aware of that everyday.  Many of the wounds are invisible, kept hidden from others with the facade of a smile.  Thank God for those who see the wounds.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

