nobody said it was easy.

song of the day: the scientist. coldplay.

Rationality and passion seem to exist in tension, at least occasionally.  Emotions do not inherently follow a logical progression; what is deemed sensible by the brain does not always agree with matters of the heart.  To me, that’s what “the scientist” is about.  A man struggles with applying logic and reason to a relationship.  He recognizes the inconsistencies and difficulty in using science to explain the mysterious.

I’ve having a hard time knowing when to dismiss my feelings, casting them off as irrational, unfounded ideas, as opposed to when to consider them as an intangible truth.  No matter how many times I remind myself not to worry and speculate about the future, it keeps creeping back.  Repetition of the logic does no good. 

Nobody said it was easy.  No one ever said it would be this hard.

I need some clarity.  I’ve confided in a few treasured friends about some of the stresses and challenges I feel hindered by and their response has all been the same: they don’t have an answer.  There doesn’t seem to be a clear solution or quick fix.  At least I’m not crazy for feeling a bit lost.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

