a-tisket, a-tasket.

Days at work can be long.  Tedious.  Monotonous.  Lackluster.  You get the picture – and maybe you sympathize.  My typical Tuesday was brightened with a little dose of optimism.  My dear friend Sara and I staged a picnic – her living room was our locale due to the chill in the air.  I walked in to find a blanket spread, with places set and a vase of daisies in the center.  Absolutely precious.  We both are patiently waiting for spring and are trying to encourage warmer weather by adorning ourselves in colorful clothes and participation in spring-like activities: picnics, walks, planting flowers, etc.  I have come to treasure our time together and her joyful and generous demeanor.

I’m thankful for that little break today.  I’m thankful for Sara and for sunshine, for flowers and crisp apples.  And I’ll be thankful when spring truly arrives.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

