one step closer.

Last night was my last Tuesday night to be spent in Northwood 113.  When I got home, I hung up my gown and hood to get out the wrinkles.  It’s settling in.  The end is near.

I don’t quite know what to think or how to feel.  For so long I have anxiously awaited the arrival of May 14th.  And on that day, two years of hard work will be marked by an empty diploma case and a pretty blue and gold hood.  If it’s anything like my college graduation, it will feel a bit anticlimactic.

Each day that passes is one less day for me to work and prepare my research paper and presentation.  One day closer to warmer weather and sunshine (theoretically).  And one day closer to SEATTLE and a wonderful reunion with my dearest Claire.  I’m thankful that I have some things to look forward to and serve as a bit of motivation for me to finish on time and finish well.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

