the goodness of fall.

If you came to Pensacola, you wouldn’t think that autumn is approaching.  Temperatures remain in the mid to upper 90s…and there are no deciduous trees with vibrant leaves or pumpkin patches and corn mazes.  I miss the sights and smells of fall that I have come to love so much.

I decided to make my own little bit of fall down here yesterday – in the form of apple cider cookies.  This recipe was shared with me by my friend, Colleen.  The cookies are delightful – apple cider cookies with caramel filling.  They smell lovely and are addicting little morsels.  You can find the recipe here – I encourage my fellow fall-loving friends to give it a try – you won’t be disappointed.

my little comfort food fix.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “the goodness of fall.

  1. They look amazing! Want to send some my way? 🙂

Leave a Reply

