so far away.

This is one of those days that it’s really hard to be so many miles away from my family.  My beautiful twin nephews, Drew and Liam, are celebrating their first birthday today!

420336_10100283065277034_593677826_n

Liam & Drew…a year ago.

Aren’t they the sweetest?  They are beloved little boys.  I’m grateful that I can look at photos and watch videos of them, getting a glimpse of them as they grow and change and figure out how to navigate this world.  It’s not the same as hugging them close and breathing in that magical baby smell, laughing with them, and showering them with kisses, but it’s better than nothing.  I miss these boys, their older brother, and my brother and sister-in-law so very much.

Twins

the birthday boys! be still my heart.

Being an aunt to these boys is such a wonderful blessing – every moment spent with them, whether virtually or in person, is so full of love and joy.  As we watch them develop their unique personalities, I can’t help but be grateful for their miraculous existence and hopeful for the men they will grow to be.  Happy birthday, Drew and Liam.  Auntie K loves you.

1521338_10100583979302914_638821756_n

my three little loves.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

