favorite things.

February_favorite_things

1. Burberry Brit Sheer Eau de Toilette

I’ve been wearing this as my everyday/work perfume for awhile now.  Burberry Brit Sheer is a delightful, fresh, clean scent – not so heavy that it knocks people out when you enter a room, not so sweet that it makes me smell like a piece of fruit, and not so spicy that your coworker gets the wrong idea.  Just the perfect blend of “understated elegance”.  Bonus points: the husband loves it.  So I’m a Burberry Brit Sheer girl by day, Marc Jacobs Lola woman by night.

2. Eucalyptus Mint Candle

This is a little jar of heaven.  I first fell in love with the Eucalyptus Mint Hand Soap from B&BW – and then came the candle.  This jar of wax can transform your living room into a tranquil spa in Jamaica…or something like that.  The best part is that I bought the candle for pennies – they were practically giving them away the last time I was in the store to stock up on my trusty hand soap.  If you’re looking for a little refreshment and stress relief all-in-one, eucalyptus mint is for you.  And me.

3. OXO Salad Dressing Shaker

It is ridiculously easy to make your own salad dressing with these cute little shakers.  The measurement markers make it easy to pour your ingredients into the container without having to fumble with measuring cups and spoons – no extra dishes to clean up, which makes this girl happy.  The pour spout is great for vinaigrettes and thin creamy dressings – but this wouldn’t be your best choice for a chunky blue cheese dressing (a mason jar is perfect for that!).  Can’t wait to try this poppyseed dressing recipe…delish!

4.  Silver Knot Stud Earrings

I bought my pair at Francesca’s on a recent outing – and I love them!  They’re simple and sweet, and they pair perfectly with the diamond solitaire studs that I wear daily.  (If you’re on the hunt, here’s a link to a similar pair!)

5.  Sharpie Pens

I’m one of those old-fashioned people that still writes in cursive and prefers handwritten letters and lists to emails and taking notes in an app.  These slim pens are the perfect tool to accomplish your daily writing tasks – they create crisp lines that are easy to read – and they come in fun colors.  What’s not to love?

What are you loving this month?  Tell me!

[None of this is sponsored.  I am not affiliated with any of the companies and have not received anything for talking about their products.  It’s just me talking about things I’ve discovered and loved and want to share with you.]

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “favorite things.

  1. Hilary

    So, I have and LOVE a pair of earrings very similar. In fact, I am wearing them now. I love love love them. Also, I have been inspired to make my own salad dressings to avoid certain ingredients, and although I have one salad dressing bottle, I love the one you showed!

  2. I was with you when you got those earrings! 😀 I have a gold know pair that I love to wear. Also, had to chuckle at the “not so spicy that your coworker gets the wrong idea” comment.

  3. Rachel

    First, I love your graphic!
    I want to smell both the candle and the perfume now.
    The earrings are adorable!
    And I use my Sharpie pens daily; they are my favorite. 🙂
    http://www.floralandfudge.blogspot.com

  4. Oooooh I like that salad dressing shaker! I always make my own dressing, but I mix it in a bowl – I think that thing would be so much easier.

    LOVE those earrings. I have a Francesca’s giftcard from Christmas burning a whole in my pocket – I need to go!

Leave a Reply

