just thankful.

“Cultivate the habit of being grateful for every good thing that comes to you, and to give thanks continuously. And because all things have contributed to your advancement, you should include all things in your gratitude.”
Ralph Waldo Emerson

This week has been full of small victories and encouragements, and as it comes to a close, my heart is full. I’m so thankful for these moments – when a sense of gratitude is all-consuming. I’m continuing to learn that when you embrace the fact that despite life’s many challenges and trials, life is truly beautiful, it’s a lot easier to face each day with hope and joy.

My life has been made beautiful by the people in it. I’ve been so encouraged by the love and support of people near and far this week. As I’ve said before, I’m a firm believer that our lives are made sweeter by the company we keep.  And many of you have proven that to me over and over again. I’m so, so grateful for that.

Good conversations. Spontaneous lunch dates and (1/2 price!) Frappuccino runs. The warmth of the sun. Delightful homemade meals. Puppy kisses. A sense of hope for what is to come. Seeing loved ones achieve their goals. The generosity of others. Airplane tickets. A home filled with love and laughter. Hand-written notes. These have all made my days so good this week.  There may still be a lot of uncertainty in my life, but this I know with absolute assurance: I am blessed.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

